Skip to main content

Council, commission and committee meetings

The Community Financial Assistance program works with various advisory councils, commissions and committees.

Off-road vehicles

Off-Road Vehicle Advisory Council

Creation and membership requirements: s. 15.347(9), Wis. Stats. [exit DNR]
Duties: s. 23.178, Wis. Stats. [exit DNR]
Current Members
Council By-Laws [PDF]

Next meeting

Off-Road Vehicle Council June 7, 2022 Rhinelander and via Zoom
Off-Road Vehicle Council August 31, 2022 Mosinee and via Zoom



Contact Jillian Steffes 715-210-4911 with questions.

Snowmobile recreation

Snowmobile Recreation Council

Origin and Appointments: There is created in the department of natural resources a snowmobile recreational council consisting of 15 members nominated by the governor, and with the advice and consent of the senate, appointed for staggered 3-year terms. Commencing on July 1, 1972, ...all terms shall be for 3 years with 5 positions on the council to expire each year. At least 5 members of the council shall be from the territory north, and at least 5 members shall be from the territory south, of a line running east and west through the south limits of the city of Stevens Point. s. 15.347(7), Wis. Stats. [exit DNR]

Duties: (1) The snowmobile recreational council shall carry out studies and make recommendations to the legislature, governor, department of natural resources and department of transportation on all matters related to this chapter or otherwise affecting snowmobiles and snowmobiling. (2) The department shall prepare written minutes of each meeting of the snowmobile recreational council and shall make them available to any interested party upon request. s. 350.14, Wis. Stats. [exit DNR]

Procedures and Recommendations to DNR: s. 350.145, Wis. Stats. [exit DNR]
Council Organizational Articles: By-Laws [PDF]

Next meetings

Ad Hoc Committee May 6, 2022 Tomahawk
Infrastructure Committee June 17, 2022 Rhinelander and via Zoom
Snowmobile Council August 29-30, 2022 Mosinee and via Zoom
Council & Committee Agendas Meeting Minutes

Members Term Expires Representing Committee Assignment
Dale Mayo, Chair July 1, 2024 North Chair participates on all
Bob Lang, Vice-Chair July 1, 2023 South Vice-Chair participates on all
Lynsey Burzinski July 1, 2024 South Tourism
Bev Dittmar July 1, 2022 North Infrastructure, Tourism
Joel Enking July 1, 2024 North Infrastructure, LE and Safety
Abby Haas July 1, 2022 South Chair Tourism
Gary Hilgendorf July 1, 2023 North Chair Infrastructure
Mike Holden July 1, 2022 South Finance, LE and Safety
Sam Landes July 1, 2023 South Chair LE and Safety, Finance
Andy Malecki, Jr. July 1, 2023 North Infrastructure, LE and Safety
Don Mrotek July 1, 2022 North Infrastructure, LE and Safety
Sue Smedegard July 1, 2022 North Finance, Tourism
Lee Van Zeeland July 1, 2024 South Chair Finance, Tourism
Erica Voelker July 1, 2022 South LE and Safety
Leon Wolfe July 1, 2023 South Tourism

Contact Jillian Steffes 715-210-4911 with questions.