Skip to main content

Forest Tax Reports

The following reports contain information about lands enrolled in the Managed Forest Law (MFL) and Forest Crop Law (FCL) programs.

Please note: the DNR does not maintain a list of addresses for municipal and county offices. Please be sure to send any contact information updates to the Department of Revenue's Local Government Services Bureau at For more information, visit the DOR site [exit DNR].

2024 MFL and FCL master lists

These lists represent all land in the MFL and FCL programs, combined into one report by county. They include land which is both open and closed to public access. For a list of land open to public access, please refer to forest tax law lands open to public recreation.

Acreage summaries by municipality are also available:

The MFL and FCL master lists reflect information for land enrolled in these two programs as of January 2024. These lists do not reflect changes that may occur to land enrolled in the MFL and FCL programs throughout the calendar year (for example, because of land sales and/or adjustment in acres due to re-surveying). When these changes occur throughout the calendar year, orders are issued to local governments and landowners updating information for land in the MFL and FCL program.

Lands applied for 2024 entry

These lists represent all land applied to be enrolled in the MFL program effective January 1, 2024, sorted by county and municipality.

Lands which expire on Dec. 31, 2023

Please review the reports below for a list of lands that expire from MFL or FCL designation on Dec. 31, 2023.

Corrections to the master list

If corrections to the master list are needed, please provide documentation to identify and correct the problem and then send any changes, corrections or comments to the appropriate administration specialist:

  • Brooke Ludwig
    Counties: Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Trempealeau, Washburn

  • Pam Freeman-Gillen
    Counties: Adams, Clark, Iron, Jackson, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Price, Taylor, Vilas, Wood

  • Sarah Zimmerman
    Counties: Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Green Lake, Iowa, Jefferson, Juneau, Kenosha, La Crosse, Lafayette, Marquette, Milwaukee, Monroe, Ozaukee, Racine, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Vernon, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha, Waushara

  • Brian Luebke
    Counties: Brown, Calumet, Door, Florence, Fond du Lac, Forest, Kewaunee, Langlade, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, Sheboygan, Waupaca, Winnebago