Skip to main content

Executive Committee

Wisconsin Conservation Congress

The Executive Committee of the Wisconsin Conservation Congress consists of five members elected by the District Leadership Council annually in May. The Executive Committee works in conjunction with the District Leadership Council on all natural resource issues of citizen concern.

The 2023-2024 Executive Committee is as follows:

Photo of Rob Bohmann
Rob Bohmann

Rob Bohmann
Chair, Wisconsin Conservation Congress
1105 Melvin Ave
Racine Wisconsin 53402

Rob Bohmann was re-elected to the chair position of the WCC (he also served as the Chair from 2011-2016 and Vice-Chair from 2007-2011). Rob has been a WCC delegate for 19 years and during that time he’s been the Chair of the WCCs Deer 2000 Review Ad Hoc Committee, Outreach & Public Relations Committee, as well as the Vice-Chair of YCC Oversight Committee. Rob is an avid outdoorsman, holds a U.S. Coast Guard captains license and is an outfitter for whitetail hunting.

Photo of Joe Weiss
Joe Weiss

Joe Weiss
Vice-Chair, Wisconsin Conservation Congress
N4398 Wildcat Road
Spooner WI 54801

Joe was elected as vice chair in 2023. He has been a member of the Congress for 26 years. His participation in the congress has included 17 years on the District Leadership Council, 10 years on the executive council as a former secretary and ‘”at large” member. He also serves as Chairman of the History Committee as well as Chair of the WCC Warm Water Committee for the past 17 years. He has previously served on the Strategic Planning Committee. Joe continues to serve as Chair of the Washburn County delegation as well as the CDAC Committee. Joe enjoys hunting, fishing (serving as President of the Spooner Muskie Club), and land management. He remains active in community organizations. He is a member of the Spooner School Board and serves on the Washburn County Board of Adjustments. He is a retired veteran having served 20 years in the U.S. Air Force. He spent 4 years flying for the Department of Natural Resources as a Conservation Pilot, he is a Lifetime member of the Wisconsin Conservation Warden Association. He also is a retired Airline Captain with 26 years of service with American Airlines.



Picture of Dale Maas
Dale Maas

Dale Maas
Secretary, Wisconsin Conservation Congress
W9449 Breezy Point Road
Fox Lake Wisconsin 53933

Dale Maas was re-elected secretary of the Conservation Congress. Dale has been a Congress member for 44 years serving the citizens of Dodge County as chair and is a District 7 councilor on the District Leadership Council. In addition, Dale chairs the Great Lakes Committee and is a member of the Outreach & Public Relations Committee and Strategic Plan Implementation Committee. He has also served as secretary and chair of the Rules & Resolutions Committee. Dale is a life member of the Beaver Dam Conservationists Inc., as well as being a board member for over 20 years. He is a founding member of Dodge County Sporting and Conservation Alliance and stays involved in many other local organizations. He resides south of Fox Lake with his wife Mary where they raised their two sons Nicholas and Zachary. He enjoys hunting and fishing especially Lake Michigan and the Bay of Green Bay from their cottage in Door County. He retired from Kirsh Foundry in Beaver Dam as Plant Engineer in March of 2015.

Photo of Terri Roehrig
Terri Roehrig

Terri Roehrig
Executive Committee Member, Wisconsin Conservation Congress
S588 County Road H
Mondovi Wisconsin 54755

Terri Roehrig was re-elected to the Executive Committee for the 2023-2024 term. For the last three years she served on the Executive Committee in different roles including Chair of Ad Hoc Spring Hearings Resolutions and Delegate Elections Committee, member of the CDAC Oversight Committee, and chairing the Outreach and Public Relations Committee and serving as coordinator. She has been a District 5 Leadership Councilor for the last five years. Terri is also on the Executive Committee of the Wisconsin Wildlife Federation and has served as Secretary for the last 2 years. Within the WCC, Terri has previously served as the chair of the Strategic Implementation Committee for two years. Terri has served on several committees such as Youth Conservation Congress Oversight, Deer and Elk, and Bear. She represented WCC on the Deer Stakeholder Committee in 2020. Terri has also participated several times as an interview panelist for interviews for key positions with in the DNR including the new State Deer Biologist and local wildlife biologists. Terri became vice-chair of the Buffalo County delegation in 2019 Spring Hearings. Terri is currently a BOD and treasurer for Mondovi Conservation Club. She was awarded the Member of the Year in 2021. She has been a hunter safety instructor for over 18 years. She serves as secretary for the Buffalo County Conservation Alliance since 2018 and is vice-chair of the Buffalo County CDAC. Terri is also a life member of Alma Rod and Gun Club. Terri is a current member of St. Anna Sportsman's club. She has served on St. Anna/Outdoors banquet committee for over 10 years. Before moving to Buffalo County in 2015, Terri previously served on the District Leadership Council for District 8 from 2014-2015 and was a delegate for Calumet County from 2012-2015. She served as vice president of the Calumet County Sportsman's Alliance in 2014. Terri served on the BOD for Oxbow Sportsman's Club and ran the Learn-to-Hunt Pheasant Programs for Oxbow. She also started the Learn-to-Hunt Pheasant program for St. Anna Sportsman's Club. In 2012, Terri currently is a BOD for Wisconsin German Shorthaired Pointer Rescue and served as President from 2014-2019. Terri received the WCCs 2012 Conservation Educator of the Year award and the 2021 David A. Ladd Delegate of the Year awards at the annual WCC conventions. Starting in 2012, supported the Taking Wing Stewardship Program and their Learn to Turkey Hunt program and facilitated the Hunter Safety portion of the program. Also mentored many youths on a turkey hunt.

She spends her time in the outdoors enjoying working on habitat management, fishing and hunting. She especially loves working her German Shorthaired Pointers on a good upland game hunt.

Paul Reith
Executive Committee Member, Wisconsin Conservation Congress
209 N Yellowstone Dr.
Madison WI 53705