Skip to main content

Invasive Species Contacts

Statewide information and policy

General information / NR 40

Invasive Species Team Coordinator invasive.species@wisconsin.gov

Wisconsin DNR
Invasive Plants Project - NH/6
PO Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921

Local, regional and specialized contact information

Aquatic and wetland invasive species

For monitoring, reporting and general information contact your Regional DNR AIS Coordinator

Vacant
AIS program coordinator

Maureen Ferry - maureen.ferry@wisconsin.gov
Statewide AIS Monitoring Coordinator - 608-261-6450

Vacant
Statewide AIS Response Coordinator

Alison Mikulyuk - alison.mikulyuk@wisconsin.gov
Statewide AIS Grant Coordinator - 608 264-8947

Jeanne Scherer – jeanne.scherer@wisc.edu
AIS Outreach Specialist 608-266-0061

AIS statewide special program coordinators

Paul Skawinski - paul.skawinski@uwsp.edu
Citizen Lake Monitoring Network Coordinator - 715-346-4853

Erin McFarlane - emcfarla@uwsp.edu
Clean Boats Clean Waters Coordinator - 715-346-4978

The River Alliance of Wisconsin
Project Red/AIS Snapshot Day Coordinator - 608-257-2424

Jeanne Scherer - jeanne.scherer@wisc.edu
Purple Loosestrife Biocontrol Coordinator - 608-266-0061

Peggy Compton - peggy.compton@wisc.edu
Water Action Volunteers Coordinator - 608-342-1633

Invasive fish species

Joe Bevington - joseph.bevington@wisconsin.gov
Fisheries Biologist - 608-264-9257

Invasive terrestrial plants

Kelly Kearns - kelly.kearns@wisconsin.gov
Natural Heritage Conservation - 608-267-5066

Anne Reis - anne.reis@Wisconsin.gov
Public Lands Specialist - Wildlife Management - 608-279-6483

Colleen Matula - colleen.matula@wisconsin.gov
Forestry Specialist - 715-274-6321

Bernie Willilams - bernadette.williams@wisconsin.gov
Forestry invasive plants & earthworms - 608-266-0624

Mary Bartkowiak - mary.bartkowiak@wisconsin.gov
Forest Health Invasive Plant Specialist - 715-493-0920

Forest health and insects

Andrea Diss-Torrance - andrea.disstorrance@wisconsin.gov
Forest Health - 608-264-9247

Organisms in trade

Vacant

Legal and enforcement

Michael Kowalkowski - michael.kowalkowski@wisconsin.gov
Attorney - 608-266-7542

Matt O'Brien - matthewm.obrien@wisconsin.gov
Administrative Warden, enforcement issues - 608-264-9230

Steve Sisbach - steven.sisbach@wisconsin.gov
Environmental Enforcement - 608-266-7317

Regional wildlife management invasive species staff

Aaron McCullough - aaron.mccullough@wisconsin.gov
Wausaukee - 715-856-9158

Dan Goltz - daniel.goltz@wisconsin.gov
Boscobel - 608-375-4231

Angie Rusch - angela.rusch@wisconsin.gov
Hartford - 262-670-3414

Kris Johansen - kris.johansen@wisconsin.gov
Eau Claire - 715-284-1430