Skip to main content

Sewer Service Area Planning Agencies

The following agencies conduct sewer service area planning for the areas indicated. These agencies also review proposed sewer extensions and provide Sewer Service Area Conformance letters (also known as Water Quality Management letters). Links to the agencies with available websites are also provided.

East Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Agency
400 Ahnaip St, Ste. 100
Menasha, WI 54952
Counties of Calumet, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Menominee, Outagamie, Shawano, Waupaca, Waushara and Winnebago
Capital Area Regional Planning Commission
City County Building, Room 362
210 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
Madison, WI 53703
County of Dane
Brown County Planning Commission
305 E. Walnut St, Room 320
PO Box 23600
Green Bay, WI 54305-3600
County of Brown
Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
W239 N1812 Rockwood Drive
PO Box 1607
Waukesha, WI 53187-1607
Counties of Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Waukesha and Washington
West Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
800 Wisconsin St
Eau Claire, WI 54703-3606
Chippewa-Eau Claire Metropolitan Planning Area
Cities of Altoona, Chippewa Falls and Eau Claire
Towns of Brunswick, Hallie, Lafayette, Seymour, Tilden, Union and Washington
Village of Lake Hallie
St. Croix County Planning Department
1101 Carmichael Rd
Hudson, WI 54016
Hudson Urban Area
City of Hudson
Towns of Hudson, St. Joseph and Troy
Village of North Hudson
Western half of town of Warren

Bay-Lake Regional Planning Commission
425 South Adams St, Suite 201
Green Bay, WI 54301

Cities of Manitowoc, Marinette, Sheboygan, Sheboygan Falls, Two Rivers and Mishicot
Towns of Peshtigo and Porterfield in Marinette County
Towns of Herman, Lima, Sheboygan, Sheboygan Falls and Wilson in Sheboygan County
Villages of Kohler and Luxemburg
Rock County Planning Agency
51 S Main St
Janesville, WI
Cities of Beloit, Janesville and Milton
Towns of Beloit, Harmony, Janesville, La Prairie, Rock, Turtle and Milton (if tributary to city of Milton)
La Crosse/Onalsaka,
Office of City Engineer
400 La Crosse St
La Crosse, WI 54601
Cities of La Crosse and Onalaska
Towns of Campbell and Shelby
Portage County Planning Department
1462 Strongs Ave
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Stevens Point Urban Area
City of Stevens Point
Towns of Hull, Linwood and Plover
Villages of Park Ridge, Plover and Whiting
Marathon County Planning Department
210 River Dr
Wausau, WI 54403-5449
Wausau Urban Area
Cities of Wausau, Schofield and Mosinee
Towns of Bergen, Berling, Maine, Mosinee, Rib Mountain, Rothschild, Stettin, Texas and Wausau
Rib Mountain Metropolitan Sewerage District
Villages of Weston, Kronenwetter and Rothchild
Wood County Planning
400 Market St
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54495
Southern Wood County
Cities of Marshfield, Nekoosa and Wisconsin Rapids
Towns of Cameron, Grand Rapids, Lincoln, Marshfield, McMillan, Port Edwards, Rudolph, Saratoga, Seneca, Sigel and Spencer
Villages of Biron, Hewitt, Port Edwards and Rudolph
Dunn County Land Conservation
390 Red Cedar St
Menomonie, WI 54751
City of Menomonie (sanitary sewer extensions only)
Oconto County/West Shore
Oconto County Office of Land Use and Zoning
310 Washington St
Oconto, WI 54153-1621
City of Oconto
Towns of Abrams, Little River, Little Suamico, Oconto, Pensaukee and Stiles
North Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
210 McClellan St, Ste 210
Wausau, WI 54403
City of Merrill
Towns of Merrill, Pine River and Scott
City of Baraboo, City Engineer
135 4th St
Baraboo, WI 53913
City of Baraboo
Towns of Baraboo, Fairfield and Greenfield, and Baraboo Sanitary District
Village of West Baraboo
City of Superior
Environmental Services Division, ATTN: Chris Carlson
51 E 1st St
Superior, WI 54880
City of Superior
Utilities General Manager - Cliff White
Sturgeon Bay Utilities
230 E Vine St
PO Box 259
Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
City of Sturgeon Bay
Beaver Dam Engineer
City of Beaver Dam, Town of Beaver Dam
205 S Lincoln Ave
Beaver Dam, WI 53916
City of Beaver Dam
River Falls Municipal Utilities
222 Lewis St
River Falls, WI 54022
City of River Falls
Towns of Troy and Kinnikinnic in St. Croix County
Towns of Clifton and River Falls in Pierce County
Gerald Ellefson
City of Monroe
1110 18th Avenue
Monroe, WI 53566
City of Monroe
City of Platteville
75 N Bonson St
PO Box 780
Platteville, WI 53818
City of Platteville
Parts of towns of Platteville and Belmont
Paul Lange, Water Services Manager
City of Watertown
800 Hoffman Dr
PO Box 477
Watertown, WI 53094
City of Watertown
Parts of towns of Emmet and Shields in Dodge County, and towns of Watertown and Milford in Jefferson County