Skip to main content

Urban and community fishing

Fishing Wisconsin

Several ponds are designated as urban fishing waters to make fishing opportunities more readily available and encourage more people, especially youngsters, to go fishing. Regulations that apply to these ponds are found in the Guide to Wisconsin Hook and Line Fishing Regulations.

Southern and Southeast Wisconsin community fishing waters

  • Kenosha County: Anderson Park, Bong Children’s Pond
  • Milwaukee County: Brown Deer Park, Dineen Park, Estabrook Park, Franklin High School, Greenfield Park, Holler Park, Humboldt Park, Jackson Park, Juneau Park, Kosciuszko Park, McCarty Park, McGovern Park, Miller Park, Mitchell Park, Oak Creek Parkway, Saveland Park, Shoetz Park, Scout Lake, Sheridan Park, Washington Park, Wilson Park;
  • Ozaukee County: Harrington Beach Quarry, Mequon Rotary Park East and West, Pucketts Pond, Schowalter Park, Willow Brooke Park;
  • Racine County: Gorney Park, Johnson Park, Lockwood Park, Pritchard Park, Quarry Lake, Reservoir Park;
  • Rock County: Lions Park Pond
  • Sheboygan County: Kohler-Andrae State Park Pond, Sheboygan Quarry, Memorial Park, River Park Lagoon
  • Walworth County: Ceylon Lagoon, Congdon Park, Millpond Park Pond;
  • Washington County: Boot Lake, Hartford Millpond, Homestead Hollow Park, Kewaskum Millpond, Regner Pond, Sandy Knoll Park, Wells Lake;
  • Waukesha County: Calhoun Park, Delafield Rearing Pond, Foxbrook Pond, Heyer Park North and South, Lapham Peak Pond, Lepper Dam Millpond, Lions Park-Overland, Menomonee Park, Minooka Park, Muskego Park, Nixon Park, Regal Park and Woodfield North.

Northern Wisconsin

  • Langlade County: Remington Lake
  • Lincoln County: Mirror Lake

Northeast Wisconsin

  • Brown County: Manger Lagoon
  • Outagamie County: Appleton Memorial Park

For more information on the Urban Fishing Program, please contact Laura Schmidt.