PFAS External Advisory Group June 21, 2024

Welcome and Introductions



Roll Call

External Advisory Group Members		
Jason Culotta, Midwest Food Products Association	Lawrie Kobza, Municipal Environmental Group – Water Division	John Osborne, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.
Joe Grande, American Water Works Association – Wisconsin Section and Madison Water Utility – <i>not in attendance</i>	Rob Lee, Midwest Environmental Advocates	John Robinson, Wisconsin's Green Fire
Chris Groh, Wisconsin Rural Water Association	Scott Manley, Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce	Pat Stevens, Wisconsin Paper Council
David Hagenbucher, Marathon County Solid Waste	Paul Mathewson, Clean Wisconsin	Mark Thimke, Wisconsin's Green Fire
Toni Herkert, League of Municipalities – not in attendance	Sharon Mertens, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District	Vanessa Wishart, Stafford Rosenbaum LLP
David Johnson, North Shore Environmental Construction, Inc.	Lynn Morgan, Waste Management	Ned Witte, Godfrey & Kahn S.C. – not in attendance
Designee, Wisconsin Airport Managers Association – <i>not in attendance</i>	Doug Oitzinger, Marinette Citizen	
George Klaetsch, Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association – <i>not in attendance</i>	Laura Olah, Citizens for Safe Water Around Badger	

Agenda

- Welcome and Introductions
- Updates
- Guest Speaker: Dr. Alison Ling, PhD University of St. Thomas
- EAG Working Groups
- EAG Member Open Forum
- Public Comment

Updates and Anticipated Actions



Guest Speaker Dr. Alison Ling, PhD - University of St. Thomas

Working Groups

Local Government

- Group Charter
- Key Deliverables
- Opportunities for Engagement

Supply Chain

- Group Charter
- Key Deliverables
- Opportunities for Engagement

Waste Management

- Group Leads and Charge
- Key Deliverables
- Opportunities for Engagement

Open Forum External Advisory Group Members

Wrap-Up and Next Steps



Public Comment

 Submit questions or comments via the Q&A function in Zoom (please indicate if you'd like to read aloud)

OR

- "Raise Hand" and you'll be unmuted to provide your comment
- We will attempt to address comments and requests to speak in the order that they are received
- Please keep comments to 3 minutes

CONNECT WITH US

Mimi Johnson <u>MelanieL.Johnson@Wisconsin.gov</u>

Meaghan Cibarich <u>MeaghanE.Cibarich@Wisconsin.gov</u>









